Dennis O'Hare

Dennis O'Hare, Associate Broker

Mobile: 734-395-3683
Direct: 734-395-3683
Mobile: 734-395-3683
Adddress:
Ypsilanti
1673 S. Huron Street
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Dennis O'Hare, Associate Broker Testimonials

Bonney W. 2/2/2016

Our experience working with Dennis O'Hare and his professional team was exceptionally positive.  Mr. O'Hare and his team helped us navigate the waters of purchasing a home through a Government Agency foreclosure.  This was a new, challenging experience for us.  We were especially impressed with the availability of Mr. O'Hare and his team to meet with us at any time or day to look at property, sign offers, and review pending sale documents.  We highly recommend Mr. O'Hare and his team.

 

Nick R. 10/29/2014

Dennis O'Hare is a fantastic agent! We had the pleasure of working with Dennis on the sale of our home in Milan. Dennis made a clear presentation of what we could expect in the selling process with him right from the onset, including what his marketing strategy would be to sell our home. He used a professional photographer and web marketing, in addition to mailed post-cards with our home's listing on it to reach as many potential buyers as possible. We had an offer on our home within 11 days of listing with Dennis. He is the consummate professional. Always delivering what he promised on time and in a very respectable and approachable manner. Dennis was never "pushy" - he always listened to our concerns and suggestions. His down-to-earth personality and extensive knowledge of the business is second to none. I would HIGHLY recommend Dennis O'Hare for anybody looking to sell their home. Thank you, Dennis for all of your hard work with us!

 

Jon and Jillian Z. 10/28/2014

Dennis was above and beyond excellent as our selling agent. He led us through a messy selling situation, and did a wonderful job at selling our home! Dennis was always there to answer a question, or get things done. We never had to wait on him to do his part, he was always one step ahead of the lenders in having things prepared. Dennis was amazing at knowing the local market, we got the maximum amount for our home! I strongly recommend Dennis Ohare, I cannot say enough good things about him as a realtor! If the need ever arises, Dennis will be our realtor- however, the home he got us into, is too perfect to ever leave.

 

Cheryl D. 05/14/2014

Dennis did an amazing job selling my home. It sold the day my house went on the market. He went above and beyond during the sell of my home. Would recommend him to all my friends and family!

 

SWGrattan 04/24/2014

Dennis was very knowledgeable, professional, and approachable. He helped us buy our Condo and a year later, sell it. He kept us posted every inch of the way and offered excellent advice. He knows the area and the market. He's a joy to work with and I would highly recommend him.

  

Rena K. 03/25/2013

Dennis was extremely helpful when trying to sell our condo in Ann Arbor. We moved out of state and Dennis really took on the role of the on-site coordinator for our sale. He was in frequent contact with us regarding showings and offers. He is very knowledgeable and honest about the local market and what you need to do to make your home sell. We recommend him without hesitation.

 

Ross Z. 03/22/2013

Dennis is a very dedicated professional who works with the highest integrity. He sold our house in one week and the sale went very smoothly. I highly recommend Dennis. Thanks Dennis for doing a great job.

 

Melissa 03/21/2013

He was very knowledgeable of the market and what we had to do to get the best offer for our home. He had our home sold in a week! I highly recommend him for his knowledge and the wonderful hand holding he does during a very stressful time of selling a home.

 

Susan S. 12/19/2012

I recently purchased my first home with the assistance of Dennis O’Hare, and am writing to let you know what a terrific agent he is. 

In April, I was going through a divorce and looking for a new home.  It was a stressful time, and having Dennis as my agent was a blessing.  He was consistently focused on my needs and patiently eased me through the daunting process.  He explained each step of the paperwork, ensured I understood everything, and was always prompt and responsive with questions and follow-though. 

When we bid on a short sale house, he relentlessly followed up with the banks and other realtor, going above and beyond to move the process along.  The sellers’ bank ultimately did not budge, and Dennis immediately worked with me to find other alternatives.  Within a week, he found the house I ultimately bought.

Buying a house for the first time can be stressful, especially when it is brought about by a divorce or other life-altering event.  Having the right agent can make all the difference; Dennis is that agent.  I can’t say enough about his professionalism, patience, persistence, good humor, and friendly demeanor.   Your firm is extremely fortunate to have him. 

I hope you will take this into account as Dennis’ career evolves.  

 

 

-- L Green (Buyer and Seller)

Dennis has been a great realtor. I have been working with him for 5 years. Because of the craziness of the market 5 years ago, he went from helping to try to sell my property in 2012 to helping me rent it out to several tenants to finally selling it in September 2017. He is very knowledgeable, professional, patient and kind. He answered my calls and questions at all times of the day. He kept me informed on all important matters, good or bad. He was 100% real with me. He tells it like it is and I really appreciated that. He didn't sugar coat anything. If you need a realtor in Michigan, I high recommend Dennis O'Hare. He will take great of you and your many needs

-- Deidra B (Seller)

"Very personable. Went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of and to make sure that I got what I set out for (in other words didn't let me compromise my ideals or waste my times on houses that were not suitable for me."

-- Yvonne (Buyer)

Dennis had his work cut out for him with selling our home. There were multiple hurdles and challenges that Mr. O'Hare had to manage and he mastered them all with a happy ending for all parties. Dennis was available via text, email, phone and in person when he was needed during the entire process. His was honest and informative when my wife and I had questions and he had great customer service as well

-- Tom B (Seller)

"Dennis was very professional. He listened and took the time to fully explain to us all of our options. He discussed price points, market demand, and the timing of our sale. We felt like we were in the driver seat the whole time. The home sold quickly, at the price we asked. Excellent work by a professional and caring man."

-- Chuck B (Seller)

Dennis is a very nice and respectful agent. I would recommend him to anyone that is selling a home. Dennis was very helpful and always kept me up to date on the sell of my home.

-- Terry D (Seller)

Our family had the privilege of working with Dennis OHare, on the sale of my mother's home. Dennis, several years previously, had sold my aunt's condominium, after the passing of my uncle. During that time, Dennis was a great asset to my aunt, with a smooth, successful sale. When my aging mother decided to sell her home, I contacted Dennis, as her legal representative. The house was listed and sold for the asking price within a relatively short time. Dennis worked extremely well with my mother making her feel confident and secure that her best interests were taken into consideration. Dennis is personable, friendly, professional and reliable. My mother highly recommends his services as an excellent realtor.

-- Debby L (Seller)

Dennis was excellent to work with! We are really high maintenance and Dennis took it all in stride with an amazing attitude. He was extremely thorough and on top of things. I couldn't have hoped for a better experience. I will definitely recommend him to all of my friends and relatives!

-- Katie G

As an absentee landlord, I was finally in the position to sell my house in the Ypsilanti area. I contact Dennis to help me sell and he was incredible. He set up with contractors small maintenance jobs that needed to get done, arranged for a house cleaning and made sure everything was in great shape after the renters moved out. The house was priced just right and we had offers within a month. It was the most painless and easy process because Dennis took care of it all. He definitely understands the market in the area and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying or selling in the area

-- Karen D. (Seller)

I found Dennis after looking at online review such as these, and I am very glad that I chose him to sell my home in Ypsilanti. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely easy to work with. He kept me updated continuously during the entire process and was very quick to respond when I had a question. I was able to sell my home from a thousand miles away, and it went seamlessly. Dennis took care of everything and set my mind at ease while my home was on the market. My home had some minor things that required repair, and Dennis had a contractor on site within hours to do the job, and at a very affordable price. My husband and I are extremely impressed with the entire experience. Thank you Dennis!

-- Holly F (Seller)

I believe Dennis did an "outstanding job" so I would highly recommend him to anyone as he is very knowable and trust worthy. He has a lot of experience listing and selling homes and I believe he has done his homework before he will list and price a home. The results of this work is most generally a fair price as the home will sell fairly quickly.

-- Larry & Mary S. (Seller)

Dennis is very personal and worked diligently to sell my home. He kept me updated on all offers and listened to all my concerns. He actually helped rent this house last year. I would recommend him if anyone wanted to sell , buy or rent their property.

-- Connie H. (Seller)

To whom it may concern, With respect to a prospective real estate transaction, I believe you would be remiss without giving Dennis the opportunity to represent you on either buy-, or sell-side, of a transaction. I am a recent transplant from Michigan to south Florida. Upon moving to Florida, Dennis was able to secure a renter for my condominium in Plymouth, Michigan within 2 months of my move. This greatly eased both the stress of the move, as well as the financial burden of carrying 2 mortgages for an indefinite period of time. Thanks to Dennis, the tenant turned out to be very trustworthy, as well as respectful of the property and over the next 6 years he continued rented from me. Over the years, Dennis and I stayed in contact and he provided me with updates with respect to the southeast Michigan real estate market. Six year on, when my renter decided to relocate, Dennis and I decided it would be an opportune time to try and sell the condo. Dennis and his team got right to work gathering comparable transactions, staging, listing and marketing the condo. Their initiative throughout the process required very little effort or input on my part, which given my geographic location, was a welcome relief. Dennis and his team staged an open house on a spring Sunday. They walked 18 people through the condo that day and the following day I had 2 offers! My condo was ultimately sold to the first offer, effectively at my asking price. From the beginning and throughout the closing process, Dennis was always in close contact and prepared to answer any and all questions. Documents were sent to me via email, with electronic signatures and initials that I could literally do from my office 5 states away, in minimal time. During the closing process he was exceptionally proactive in keeping me apprised of the status of transaction milestones and next steps. He made sure that all deadlines were met, and tirelessly stayed on top of the process. I appreciated his confidence, excellent work product and dedication to getting the transaction closed on terms that I was comfortable with, particularly given that I was absent for the entire sale process. I would highly recommend Dennis O’Hare and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Detroit metropolitan area and beyond. You will not find a better representative of your best interests, period. Best Regards, Brian F.

-- Brian F (Seller)

Mr. O'Hare did an absolutely wonderful job with the sale of our home. The most important quality of the service Dennis provided was in the communication process. He kept us well informed from beginning to end and encouraged us to contact him for any reason. Even after closing Dennis called to see if we had any concerns. We had complete trust that Dennis had our best interest in mind and he has the highest level of integrity as a real estate agent and as a person. I have already referred Mr. O'Hare to another person who is considering a sale of their home.

-- Lee & Carol (Seller)

Dennis is a very dedicated professional who works with the highest integrity. He sold our house in one week and the sale went very smoothly. I highly recommend Dennis. Thanks Dennis for doing a great job.

-- Ross Z. 03/22/2013 (Seller)

He was very knowledgeable of the market and what we had to do to get the best offer for our home. He had our home sold in a week! I highly recommend him for his knowledge and the wonderful hand holding he does during a very stressful time of selling a home.

-- Melissa 03/21/2013 (Seller)

I recently purchased my first home with the assistance of Dennis O’Hare, and am writing to let you know what a terrific agent he is. In April, I was going through a divorce and looking for a new home. It was a stressful time, and having Dennis as my agent was a blessing. He was consistently focused on my needs and patiently eased me through the daunting process. He explained each step of the paperwork, ensured I understood everything, and was always prompt and responsive with questions and follow-though. When we bid on a short sale house, he relentlessly followed up with the banks and other realtor, going above and beyond to move the process along. The sellers’ bank ultimately did not budge, and Dennis immediately worked with me to find other alternatives. Within a week, he found the house I ultimately bought. Buying a house for the first time can be stressful, especially when it is brought about by a divorce or other life-altering event. Having the right agent can make all the difference; Dennis is that agent. I can’t say enough about his professionalism, patience, persistence, good humor, and friendly demeanor. Your firm is extremely fortunate to have him. I hope you will take this into account as Dennis’ career evolves.

-- Susan S. 12/19/2012 (Buyer)

Dennis did an amazing job selling my home. It sold the day my house went on the market. He went above and beyond during the sell of my home. Would recommend him to all my friends and family!

-- Cheryl D. 05/14/2014 (Seller)

Dennis was very knowledgeable, professional, and approachable. He helped us buy our Condo and a year later, sell it. He kept us posted every inch of the way and offered excellent advice. He knows the area and the market. He's a joy to work with and I would highly recommend him.

-- SWGrattan 04/24/2014 (Buyer)

Dennis was extremely helpful when trying to sell our condo in Ann Arbor. We moved out of state and Dennis really took on the role of the on-site coordinator for our sale. He was in frequent contact with us regarding showings and offers. He is very knowledgeable and honest about the local market and what you need to do to make your home sell. We recommend him without hesitation.

-- Rena K. 03/25/2013 (Seller)

Dennis O'Hare is a fantastic agent! We had the pleasure of working with Dennis on the sale of our home in Milan. Dennis made a clear presentation of what we could expect in the selling process with him right from the onset, including what his marketing strategy would be to sell our home. He used a professional photographer and web marketing, in addition to mailed post-cards with our home's listing on it to reach as many potential buyers as possible. We had an offer on our home within 11 days of listing with Dennis. He is the consummate professional. Always delivering what he promised on time and in a very respectable and approachable manner. Dennis was never "pushy" - he always listened to our concerns and suggestions. His down-to-earth personality and extensive knowledge of the business is second to none. I would HIGHLY recommend Dennis O'Hare for anybody looking to sell their home. Thank you, Dennis for all of your hard work with us!

-- Nick R. 10/29/2014 (Seller)

Dennis was above and beyond excellent as our selling agent. He led us through a messy selling situation, and did a wonderful job at selling our home! Dennis was always there to answer a question, or get things done. We never had to wait on him to do his part, he was always one step ahead of the lenders in having things prepared. Dennis was amazing at knowing the local market, we got the maximum amount for our home! I strongly recommend Dennis Ohare, I cannot say enough good things about him as a realtor! If the need ever arises, Dennis will be our realtor- however, the home he got us into, is too perfect to ever leave.

-- Jon and Jillian Z. 10/28/2014 (Seller)

Our experience working with Dennis O'Hare and his professional team was exceptionally positive. Mr. O'Hare and his team helped us navigate the waters of purchasing a home through a Government Agency foreclosure. This was a new, challenging experience for us. We were especially impressed with the availability of Mr. O'Hare and his team to meet with us at any time or day to look at property, sign offers, and review pending sale documents. We highly recommend Mr. O'Hare and his team.

-- Bonney W. 2/2/2016 (Buyer)

Add a Testimonial